December 17, 2010

Press Release

"The SCOTT RC Mountain Bike Team is once again poised for a big year. Coming off the 2010 season where the team won three state championships, three regional championships, finished first in 30 races and placed riders in the top five 65 times, the team has officially unveiled its 2011 roster. The SCOTT team is comprised of 11 riders based in the Mid-Atlantic region of the United States. Aaron Snyder, Pennsylvania state champion and Mid-Atlantic regional champion, Scott Wilson, MASS series champion, and endurance racing phenom Jeff Dickey will all be returning to the team along with pro riders Mike Joos and John Arias. Elite amateur riders returning for 2011 are Jay Dodge, Cam Dodge, Ross Anderson, Ernesto Calderin and Nathaniel Williams, Massachusetts junior state champion,.

The new addition to the team is Gunnar Bergey, Pennsylvania junior state champion.

“The 2011 roster is strong and well rounded with some of the Mid-Atlantic’s best riders” said Bart Passanante, the teams managing director for 2011. “This year we will look to build on 2010’s success with additional team members and sponsors. The teams title sponsors SCOTT USA and ????? have ensured that these athletes will continue to perform at the highest level in 2011 and we thank them for their continued support of the team. Additionally, we are very excited about the teams foundation of seasoned and up and coming riders who will allow us to be strong well into the future.”

For 2011 The SCOTT RC Mountain Bike Team will compete in a broad range of regional mountain bike races in the Mid Atlantic as well as national calendar events throughout the United States.

Team Roster

■Aaron Snyder (pro)
■Jeff Dickey (pro)
■John Arias (pro)
■Mike Joos (pro)
■Cam Dodge (elite amateur)
■Ernesto Caldarin (elite amateur)
■Gunnar Bergey (elite amateur)
■Jay Dodge (elite amateur)
■Nathaniel Williams (elite amateur)
■Ross Anderson (elite amateur)
■Scott Wilson (elite amateur)"

No comments:

Post a Comment